About Us

Foundation for Innovators in Science and Technology (FIST) at IIT Patna is developed under the NIDHI-TBI initiative of Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India. It is registered as a section 8 company under Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

It administers a technology business incubator (TBI) which provides ‘Start to scale’ support for technology based entrepreneurship and facilitates the conversion of research ideas into entrepreneurial ventures. It focuses on the incubation of ideas in the areas, including, but not limited to, Agriculture, Manufacturing, Energy, Water harvesting and other innovative products/services.

Governing Board

Dr. T. N Singh

Chairman, FIST & Director, Indian Institute of Technology Patna

Dr. Jawar Singh

Associate Dean, R&D, IIT Patna

Dr. Karali Patra

Director, Board of Directors, FIST

Dr. Neeraj Sharma

Head, NEB Division, NSTEDB Department of Science and Technology

Our Team

Dr. Karali Patra


Mr. Raj Narayan Sharma

Engineer, FIST

Mr. Rahul Kumar

Engineer, FIST

Ravindra Kumar

Junior Mechanic, FIST

Mr.Kumar Govinda

Junior Assistant, FIST